Thursday, April 1, 2010

Simon and Garfunkel - Live in Concert at Central Park 1981

"You can almost hear Simon & Garfunkel begin to like each other again on this now-legendary set। On September 19, 1981, the duo reunited for just the second time since their initial breakup and revealed a camaraderie that had apparently vanished years earlier. Not only do they reprise their shared hits, they also work in a few of Paul Simon's solo gems and a couple of telling covers--one from the Everly Brothers and one from Chuck Berry. The band includes the best session men around. By the time they get to the sincerity of "Old Friends" and the joy of "The 59th Street Bridge Song," you sense a relationship fully repaired. After this success, they even planned a studio record together--one that eventually became Simon's overlooked Hearts and Bones--few were surprised when it did not come to pass." (155 min)

01. Mrs. Robinson
02. Homeward Bound
03. America
04. Me and Julio Down by the Schoolyard
05. Scarborough Fair
06. April Come She Will
07. Wake Up Little Susie
08. Still Crazy After All These Years
09. American Tune
10. Late in the Evening
11. Slip Slidin' Away
12. A Heart in New York
13. The Late Great Johnny Ace
14. Kodachrome/Maybellene
15. Bridge over Troubled Water
16. 50 Ways to Leave Your Lover
17. Boxer
18. Old Friends
19. Bookends
20. 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy)
21. Sound of Silence
22. Late In The Evening

Download :

Pass : warrior


Related Posts with Thumbnails